Re-activating my blogging

It’s been 15 months since I last wrote a blog – and that’s partly because I’ve been very busy setting up an international alliance of NGOs that want to turn the campaign for Face Equality started by Changing Faces in 2008 into a global movement. It’s called Face Equality International and here’s the link: http://www.faceequalityinternational.org. It’s been going nearly six months now and has already grown from its founding nine Members to a determined 30-strong group. We will be creating and marking the first International Face Equality Week from 17th to 25th May 2019 – more soon on this…

But I have another reason for my quietness – I’ve been somewhat preoccupied by treatment for a non-Hodgkin lymphoma which has required two courses of chemo and earlier this year, a stem cell transplant. With immense gratitude for this amazing medicine and to the superb NHS teams that provided my care, I am now two-thirds of the way through what is reckoned to be a 100 day recovery – and feeling stronger by the day…

So with energy returning, I intend to find my voice again… hoping there are one or two people ‘out there’ interested in what I have to say!

First topic: ‘Facing up to the world of AI’… Please let me know what you think…

 

Join the discussion